Fredericton Rowing Club Awards Winners Recognized

The Fredericton Rowing Club handed out their year-end awards at their annual AGM/ potluck/ Christmas party held at the Fredericton Multicultural Centre last month.

Club president Dion Durnford thanked all the coaches and volunteers for all their hard work on another successful year at the club. He noted membership has increased considerably particularly in the junior ranks which bodes well for the future.

The club captured medals at several regattas local, regionally and on the national scene highlighted by former member Taylor Perry winning gold at the world’s in the men’s quad.

The club has worked hard to develop an indoor-training program that now covers area middle schools, high schools and universities. A partnership with the Fredericton Multicultural Association now serves as the club’s off-season base for winter training.



Award Winners: From left: Mohammed Rezaee, Most Improved Male; Geoff Holloway, President’s Award; Tim Sears, Volunteer of the Year; Jennifer Gould, Top Master; Jessica Chouinard, Top Female; Keagan Rankin, Top Junior Male; Jennifer Clarke, Top Junior Female;  Lauren Whitters, Broken Oar Award and Erin Sisk, Sportsmanship & Leadership. Absent from photo are Alex Robichaud, Top Male and Kiera Pugh, Most Improved Female.

2 Responses to Fredericton Rowing Club Awards Winners Recognized

Leave a reply

Giv'er Fredericton
2281 King George Hwy
Miramichi NB, E1N 3A6

Website Support & Design by